RULEBREAKER Cover

Liv Braxton, a small-time thief stuck on a backwater planet, takes on the gig of a lifetime filling in as executive assistant at Exeter Mining Company. Her job is to download incriminating files, but Liv finds herself unexpectedly torn when she falls for Zia Talbot, the beautiful and alluring VP she is supposed to betray.

Rulebreaker is my debut SFR coming out in August, but I had to share the cover art now.  I’m stunned by how gorgeous it is, how Liv and Zia are perfectly depicted.  Carina and Croco Designs do amazing work.  I’ll have more in the weeks to come, but this was too great to keep under wraps.  Thanks for letting me brag 🙂

(BTW, I told Robert I’d do a Top 10 SF Heroes List, but was in edits.  Next time, Robert!  Unless someone else wants to jump in…?)

 

18 comments

  1. Beautiful cover! I love Croco Designs!

    1. Thanks, KC. I love her/them too 🙂

  2. OMG this is a beautiful cover! I can’t wait to read it.

    *does a snoopy dance*

    1. Thanks, Christine! *still dancing myself*

  3. That cover is absolutely gorgeous. Perfect!
    Frauke has done both my covers and all I can do is gaze at them in awe. 🙂

    1. She is incredible, isn’t she? My husband printed one for me and I keep fining myself staring at it when I’m supposed to be working 🙂

  4. lol the top 10 can wait, Cathy. I’d want to show this cover off as well. I LOVE that look on the main heroine. If Winona Ryader was a kick-ass space pixie Bond girl…

    And the title is apt for the f/f romance. I’ll be reading this one for sure.

    1. Thanks, Robert. Yes, she does look like Winona Ryder!

  5. Congrats on the lovely cover. It must be SO exciting to have a second person create original art that complements (and compliments) a novel that you’ve created. It sounds like a fun book.

    1. Thanks, Sandy. Yes, it is very exciting. Having seen Croco Design covers, I knew it would be a good one, but I didn’t realize just how great it would turn out 🙂

  6. It’s beautiful–like all of Frauke’s covers.

    1. Indeed! 🙂

  7. Gorgeous SFR cover 🙂

    1. Thanks, Jenny. I’m rather smitten with it 🙂

  8. Roll on, August! I am SO looking forward to reading this book.

    1. Thanks, Diane. August is both too soon and too far away : )

  9. It’s such a great cover! Congrats!

    1. Thanks, Ella!

Leave a Reply

