Psychological Experimentation… and the Sims?

I’d intended to have a talented author guest blogging for me today, but we got our wires crossed (entirely my fault) and so, it’s only me.  I’m just back from GayRomLit in New Orleans and I’m still trying to catch up.

However, while I was there, I chanced upon this “article”.  Now, we can’t do a lot of honest to god testing on humans, especially of this particular variety – and if anyone wanted to, they’d likely be labeled a sociopath.  In addition, this isn’t either a) an accurate representation of human behaviour or b) a controlled study, no matter how it’s presented.

But it is f**king hilarious.  The quasi-scientific approach was just the right note to take, and I was crying with laughter before the end, which was absolutely epic.  So, enough from me.  Go on, take a look at the travails of Subject Beef.  It’s long, but worth reading, I promise.

KC Burn

2 comments

  1. That was funny AND fascinating. Thanks for the share!

    1. Thanks, Diane! If I can’t think of a post, someone else’s funny will do 🙂

Leave a Reply

