An Apology and a Prezzie!

Hello to my friends and fellow authors and to all who enjoy reading this blog! I am so sorry I haven’t been on here for a while. I had a very bad case of pneumonia. Then, just as I seemed over it, I got it again. Then when I finally returned to my day job, I got laid off. And the truth is, all of that made me want to avoid writing, avoid everything to do with a computer at all. But that said, it doesn’t make up for my absence, so I have a present for you!I always love getting a new cover, it is so fun to see the concept of a book come to life. SO I thought I would share with you my newest cover from Carina Press. To apologize for not being around. Now that I am feeling better, although I am still not employed, I’ve realized how much I missed writing, and chatting with my online friends.

For my release to come out on June 25th (also in audio format!) here is the cover of book three of The Confederacy Treaty series – Undercover Alliance. Something about this book was so James Bond for me. I just love it. I hope you like it too!

Undercover Alliance

What do you think?  Is a cover like a present?  I know it is to authors. For readers I am wondering if it is more like a promise?  Of what they will find inside the story?

Lilly Cain

www.lillycain.com

www.twitter.com/LillyCain

www.facebook.ca/LillyCain

8 comments

  1. I love it! I can’t wait to read it. I really enjoyed the first two. Hope you feel better, soon. I had bronchitis for over a month (kids too), not pneumonia. And then to have a lay off! Ugh. I hope things get brighter soon.

    1. Thanks! I hope they got better soon too. At least I have lots of time to write!

  2. Love it, Lilly! Very eyecatching. Glad you’re over your pneumonia.

  3. It’s beautiful. Love the colors. Congrats! Glad you’re over your pneumonia, Lilly, and wishing you good things.

    1. Thanks Bev, I am glad to be feeling better. At least I can go for a walk now!

  4. KC Burn · · Reply

    That’s a great cover! I’m so sorry you got laid off and pneumonia – yuck!

    1. Thanks KC, I am hoping it will all turn out ok. Thanks for the well-wishes!

  5. I’m so sorry you’ve been so sick and getting laid off on top of it. Things will take a wonderful turn, I just know it. And that cover is truly a present!

Leave a Reply

