Out with the old, in with the new

2012 had some unique challenges for me. I have to say I’m looking forward to seeing what 2013 brings. Already I know I’ll be facing a few firsts. In January, I’ll be a newbie at Arisia, a science fiction convention held in Boston. I’ll also be giving my first workshop at RWA New England Chapter’s conference in April.

On the SFR writing front, I’ll be finishing up the sequel to Silver Bound, working on a far-future mining colony romance, and a few other prospects. I’ll also be continuing my work on the paranormal romance side of things by continuing my Demons of Florida series and working more on The Cinders.

The biggest challenge I’ll face is keeping all the bright shiny ideas from running amok! But I’m looking forward to letting those ideas go crazy. That’s the best part about writing, going with those ideas and seeing where they lead. That’s what 2013 will be about, chasing the shiny.

***

Ella Drake is a dark paranormal and science fiction romance author. You can find her on Twitter, Facebook, & Goodreads. Her Science Fiction Romance, Desert Blade is a near-future post-apocalyptic romance from Carina Press. Currently available SFR: Silver Bound, Jaq’s Harp, Braided Silk & Firestorm on E’Terra. And now from Lyrical Press, MetalMark.

5 comments

  1. Wow, the site looks great! Best of luck with all your projects. I just purchased MetalMark and can’t wait to dig in!

    1. Thanks so much Heather!

  2. Ooh, romance on a far-future mining colony…I’m sold! Have a great 2012, Ella.

    1. I know, right! We need more romances set in a far-future mining colony 🙂
      Thanks, Anna!

  3. Very much looking forward to the sequel to Silver Bound! The far-future mining colony one sounds really interesting, too!

Leave a Reply

