Ode to “I f*cking love science”

I’m struggling under some substantial deadlines, and I’m super behind, so I’m gonna cheat a bit today. I’m leaving you with a few interesting articles I discovered through the I f*cking Love Science FB page (and from there, the associated web page). If you’re so inclined, like the page – I’d love to provide the link, but my FB search box completely crapped out, so you’ll have to like through the links below.  I’m always entertained by the posts from this page, so I’m sure you will be too.

New species discovered! I know what you’re thinking… “Sure, new species. Whatever. What is it, another microscopic termite stomach parasite we can call Cthulu?” Nope, new vertebrate species. For me, that’s cool, because the bigger they are, the harder it is for them to remain undiscovered. Except for Nessie & Bigfoot. They remain incredibly elusive 😉

Glow in the Dark Ice Cream! Yeah, don’t get too excited. It involves the addition of luminescent protein from jellyfish and costs about $220 a scoop. And of course, I can’t get the episode of Better Off Ted out of my mind where they create a bioluminescent squirrel that went mad because it couldn’t sleep.

So, short and sweet this week! Gotta get back to the word count! I’m not doing NaNoWriMo, but good luck to those of you who are!

KC Burn

Leave a Reply

