The Year to Come: Lilly Cain

jun12_c_undercover_ODLooking Back

2012 wasn’t exactly fun. Although I released Undercover Alliance and a couple of other, non-related novellas, it wasn’t a writing year. It was a survival year. Laid off from my day job, dealing with family illness, struggling as nearly everything broke down (even me, LOL). Truthfully, I don’t want to look back at all. So onward with 2013!

Books to Write

Bloodstones: Glass Boots  – this will be my first New Adult sci-fi under the name Anne Rose (she’s getting her own page on here eventually) and book one of the Bloodstones series. Think Cinderella, in space. Only Cinderella is kick ass, and her Prince isn’t exactly charming…

Bloodstones: 2  – the second book in the series, the intrepid duo face all new problems in the Northern Bubble City on Titan, Saturns largest moon. 

Honor Bound – the fourth and final book for The Confederacy Treaty series. Wrapping things up on Earth and setting out for new adventures…

Bad Girls Know…No Regrets – Definitely not a sci-fi, this is a little erotic fun short novella. A follow-up to Bad Girls Know…No Reservations.

External from Carina I also expect to revisit my Vampire days and release a book that follows my first ever release, Dark Harmony.  Vampires and dragon shape shifters, oh my. Also I have a demon succubus come out via indie pub – Claiming Syn. And somewhere in there I will write a few short novellas, because I love that. They could be about anything, who knows?

Movies to Watch

Star Trek: Into Darkness — I know I am going to sound silly, but I love the way the new movies reflect the old series. 🙂 I hope there is much more to come with this timeline!

Pacific Rim — This just looks cool. What can I say?

Escape From Planet Earth – because the 9-year-old will drag me there.

Wolverine – unlike others I like seeing the prequels and I don’t care if they aren’t 100% accurate to the comic book.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire – I enjoyed the first movie, so I know I will end up taking the (then) 14-year-old to this one.  

Conferences/Appearances

I’ll be attending the Romantic Times Conference in May, and Book Expo America in June. 🙂 I’d love to see you there!

About Lilly

Lilly Cain writes erotic romance, erotic fantasy romance and erotic sci-fi romance for Carina Press, Red Sage Publishing, Storybones Books and as an indie. She also writes as Anne Rose, when she wants to tone down the heat in her romance or feels like writing YA. You can find her on the web at www.lillycain.com and www.authorAnnerose.com facebook at www.facebook.ca/LillyCain and on Twitter at www.twitter.com/lillycain or www.twitter.com/authorannerose.

5 comments

  1. I hope 2013 is a better year for you, Lilly. It’s so hard to balance a job, family, illnesses AND writing. Take care of yourself!

    1. Thanks, I think I am going to need all the good wishes and luck I can get this year!

  2. Lilly, 2013 has to be better than 2012 for you. All the best and good luck with your Anne Rose releases.

  3. Yes, best of luck. And 2013 will be so much better!

  4. Oh, 2012 was so rough on you! *hugs* Wishing you the best for 2013.

Leave a comment