Adventures in 2013 – Anna Hackett

Winter Fusion2012 was a great year for me. I saw the release of my very first sci-fi romance, WINTER FUSION and it was also part of the Carina Press anthology, A GALACTIC HOLIDAY. I released my first self-published book, TIME THIEF in my Anomaly Trilogy (paranormal romance with a touch of X-Men) and its sequel, MIND RAIDER. On the personal front, I watched my baby turn into a toddler and we moved to Africa (a huge adventure!)

I am sure 2013 will only bring more fun, excitement and adventures.

Books to Write

Soul Stealer – the third and final book in my Anomaly Trilogy is out in Feb

WindKeepers – drafts are finished on the remaining three short stories in my paranormal seriesAGalacticHoliday

Fire in Ice – sci-fi romance novella and sequel to Winter Fusion

Phoenix Adventures – I have several novellas planned in this sci-fi romance adventure series

Unnamed sci-fi romance novella – I have a great idea for another sci-fi romance holiday novella…if I can find the time to write it!

Full length novel – I’m going to write the first book in a futuristic romantic suspense series.   Can’t share all the detail yet!

Movies to WatchTimeThief_500x773

So many great sci-fi movies out this year! I am so excited. Some of the others have mentioned some already, but I’ll just put my watching wish list here:

  • Mad Max: Fury Road
  • Wolverine
  • After Earth
  • Riddick
  • Elysium
  • GravityMindRaider_600x927
  • Ender’s Game
  • Oblivion
  • Star Trek: Into Darkness

Books to Read

There are always books to read, so I’ll just share the ones I’m super excited about:

Untitled Psy/Changeling Book #12 by Nalini Singh – so secret they aren’t even sharing the title before release day. I love this futuristic paranormal series.SoulStealer_600

Next Guild Hunter book by Nalini Singh

Iron Seas steampunk books by Meljean Brook – she has a couple of novellas and a novel coming

Games to Play

Since I had my son, I haven’t had time for gaming (sniff, sniff). I still have a few games for the Xbox that I’ve bought but not played yet. So this year, I hope I can get to them:

Gears of War 3 – OMG I love the Gears of Wars games. They are sci-fi with bug like aliens popping out of the  Nalini Singh #12center of the planet.

Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood – love the graphics and the assassin story lines. Super fun.

****

About Anna

Anna AnnaHackettHackett loves action movies, sci-fi shows, short stories, writing her own adventures, her wonderful husband and her little man. You can find her at all the usual places: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

6 comments

  1. Wow, what a great adventure you’ve had this year. 2013 will only get better. and *sniff* they do get older so quickly.

  2. Thanks, Ella. Yes, big adventures and I *know* 2013 is going to be stellar. You are so right, they grow so fast. People warned me when he was born but you just don’t realize until your baby is a little boy all of a sudden (-:

  3. Congrats, Anna, and I hope you manage to squeeze in a little game time! It’s something I miss, too.

    1. The Xbox has already been dusted off! Friday night we are going to fire it up. I am so excited! It is all thanks to writing this post! Hope you can squeeze some in this year too.

  4. Sounds like 2013 is gonna be a crazy busy year for you, Anna. Best of luck!

  5. Crazy busy! Thanks, Diane.

Leave a comment